Conant Cougar Booster Club, an organization that promotes the excellence of students and programs of James B. Conant High School, annually awards scholarships to deserving seniors wishing to further their education.

Application requirements

  • Scholarship recipients must become a full-time student at a four-year college, university, community college, or a certified trade/vocational school.

  • Applicants must currently be a Senior enrolled at Conant High School and must maintain a minimum of a C average.

  • Guidance counselor of applicant must sign the application; no transcripts required.

  • Application must be typed. The application is a pdf; it may be filled in using Notability.

  • All paperwork must be turned in on time and per the instructions listed on the application form. 

  • Applicants must submit a Letter of Recommendation. (Applicant name can be included.) The letter can be from a teacher, coach, employer, or member of a religious community. No family members.

  • Not following specific guidelines will result in disqualification or two-point deduction.

  • Completed applications must be received by Friday, March 8, 2019 by 3:00 p.m.  Late applications will not be accepted.


Additional information

Criteria for judging each applicant will be based on responses to application questions, academic growth, school activities, community involvement, personal goals, and following directions.  

Winners will be notified at the Honors Convocation, May 2, 2019.

Return completed application, letter of recommendation and counselor signature, all in the correct order, to Mrs. Russman, Room 102 no later than 3:00 p.m. on Friday, March 8, 2019

For questions, contact the Conant Cougar Booster Club Scholarship Chair: Mucia Burke at 847.476.0339 or

Here are the 2018 Scholarship recipients:

$1,200 Timothy W. Cannon (Conant principal 2005 - 2014) Scholarship recipient

  • Allison Pariso

$1,200 Joseph Schlender (conant principal 1998 - 2005) Scholarship recipient

  • Allison Vasilakis

$1,000 Scholarship recipients

  • Taylor Cyr

  • Cate Fitzgerald

  • Isabelle Jahnke

  • Tyler Mercurio

  • Connor O’Hara

  • Amy Rodriquez

  • Haruto Sasajima

  • Dylan Toth

  • Brandon Yuan